The thing we’ll regret from the legalization of same-sex marriage


No matter what side you’re on this is the one thing we’ll regret about the same-sex movement.

all our lemmony things

Same-sex marriage is legalized–and I know we have all read 537 articles telling us so.

This blog will make it 538.

In all honesty, as soon as I heard the news I told myself under my breath, “I’m not writing about this one.”

Most of my readers, my friends, my family–even my co-workers– know how I feel about same-sex marriage just by the church I attend and the social views I have and express when asked or here on my blog. I really didn’t have anything new to say in regards to my opinion on the matter. But now I do–and it’s something that bothers me more than the legalization of same-sex marriage.

It’s the hate.

hate

There is a divide in our nation–and we caused it. There is pro-gay marriage and anti-gay marriage. Liberal and conservative. “#lovewins” or “#traditionalmarriage”. Black or white. There is barely a middle anymore where all of us grays…

View original post 761 more words

2 thoughts on “The thing we’ll regret from the legalization of same-sex marriage

  1. I read Kaylas blog and received yours. What a wonderful writing.  Thanks Matt.  I love you kids. Love,  Grandma

    Sent from Samsung tablet

    Like

Leave a Reply

